Royal Artillery

Contact Us


Oldies Gallery


2012 Gallery

2014 Gallery



Video Gallery

PRI Shop

In Memorium

Message From Mike

On 22nd of June 2012, 49 (Inkerman) Battery was re-subordinated. A Gun Battery from 1779 to 1993, and then Headquarter Battery from 1993 to 2012, and now an independent battery with both RAF and RA troops in the orbat. The equipment that they will be using is called Land Enviroment Air Picture Provision (LEAPP) which promises to deliver a significant improvement to battlespace management for the British Army, Leapp will operate SAAB G-AMB radars to detect, track and identify air contacts and produce a local air picture.

  Please do not try and use the contact us page , as it is of no use, so contact myself or Dave Parker through PM on the Forum or our e-mail.

I have sent letters out to most who arriving on the Friday, it is asking if you would be interested in going to the National Memorial Arboretum on  Saturday morning, I have enclosed a stamped address envelope as it is a need to know now question. If you are interested in going and you haven't recieved your letter by Tuesday the 11th of October, please e-mail me as I have to book the transport A S A P.

Attending Reunion.

Abbott Shelia
Abbott Leslie & Nicole
Abbott Lorraine
Abbott Brendan & Rosemary
Adams John & Rene
Allen Dave & Margaret
Baker Neil & Linda
Banks Ray
Barnaby Steve
Blackburn Dave & Renate
Brownson Bill & Edie
Brownson Jillian
Butler Charles & Diane
Cartwright Tim
Campbell John
Cauchi John & Sylvi
Colderley Andy & Denise
Cooney Paul
Cornwall William
Cotton Frank & Florence
Davies Chris
Davies Phil
Delaney Mick & Jayne
Dibble Ron
Dunham Chris & Lillian
Durbridge Michael +1
Ellard Peter
Elwell Danny & Nessa
Fleet Glyn
Fowler Leigh
Goodwin Graham & Linda Fisher
Grant Tony & Linda
Griffiths Tony
Grimes Rod & Julie
Groves Phil
Hamilton Billy
Hedges Mke & Marilyn
Hill Rab & Grace
Hobdey Angela & Catherine Holderness
Jenkins Mark & Debbie
Leese Chris
Leeson Graham & Jenny
Loader Andy
Matthews Dave & Doreen
MaCormack Mike
McGill William & Marie
McInulty William & Linda
Melia Dennis & Barbara
Melia Derek & Jeanette
Mellett John
Mowbray Rod
Norris Dennis & Dorothy
Norris Ellis & Denise
Parker Dave
Passant Keith
Payton Alan & Carol
Prior Dennis & Jackie
Robertshaw Diane
Robertson Bryan & Irene
Robinson Rob & Yvonne
Salt Dave
Scarbro Neil
Seal Alan & Rita
Shaughnessy Peter
Shedden Bob & Philippa
Sims Carol
Siverns Colin & Sue & Ryan
Smith Steve & Pam + Charlotte
Smy Andy
Staple Steve
Stead Richard & Louise
Tarr Clive & Chris
Taylor Ritchie
Vickers Geoff & Julie W. Roberts
Walton Terry & Jenny
Wells Mike
Weyman Stuart
Wright Jack
Yardley Peter & Karl
Yates Paul




The re-subordination of 49(Inkerman)Battery Royal Artillery with Sqn Ldr Ray Ortyl accepting the Battery Flag at the disbandment parade of 40th Regt RA. At Edinburgh Castle on June 22nd 2012

Ring out the Old Ring in the New

49 OCA marching off the esplanade at Edinburgh Castle

Click on a small image